Canyon Lake in New Braunfels, Texas

Howdy everyone!

Pardon me for not posting in a while, with Thanksgiving in Colorado and finals week coming up, it has been hard for me to find time to post more! But fear not, this weeks topic is about Canyon Lake. Although this body of water isn’t a river, it has many amenities that will fit anyone’s outdoor needs. Canyon Lake is located on the Guadalupe River and is home to many water sports such as boating, water skiing, and kayaking. If anyone is interested, it also offers campgrounds and cabins on the lake so that you can stay over night. Here is a link to help you plan your next camping trip to Canyon Lake!

When I visited Canyon Lake for the first time, my friends and I bought a campsite near the lake. We just stayed one night, but had the time of our lives out there. We went for a midnight dip in the lake, brought our dogs out there to swim and play in the lake. All in all it was a great trip with friends and I was able to really get in touch with my nature side while spending the night right under the open skies.

I mentioned earlier about the water sports that take place on Canyon Lake, and if anyone is interested or does any of these for sport or hobby, check out this video from youtube of people enjoying themselves out on the water!

Although all of my pictures that I took of the lake got deleted, here is a picture of my love and I at our campsite looking cute as ever (well he is at least)!

Enjoy 🙂

canyon lake

 

Leave a comment